So I'm catching up on the current Captain Marvel book. I go back and forth on the art style - I mostly don't like it, but large amounts of bonus points for *not* featuring stupid Escher-girl poses and impractical costumes. But omg, Carol Danvers is awesome. Dear Marvel, please let me give you all my money in exchange for MORE OF THIS. Thankyou.
(I need Carol icons.)
(I need Carol icons.)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-02-28 03:18 am (UTC)BUT CAROL YOU ARE THE BEST! I love her smart-mouthed, tank-punching, airspeed-record-breaking self; her sheer joy in her powers and understanding of her own competence.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-03-04 08:28 am (UTC)