Feb. 7th, 2012

eleanorjane: The one, the only, Harley Quinn. (Default)
It seems my decision to skip Yuletide and Festivids this year was the right one - I still haven't *read* anything from Yuletide yet, let alone watched any vids. I fail at fandom, apparently. Well, actually, it's not that - it's the fact that my life is totally topsy-turvy right now with renovations, plus establishing a guild in SWTOR, plus Uni work... I'm just so behind with the fannish side of life.

Though not so behind that I've managed to avoid falling into Avengers movieverse fandom, it seems. It started with a few hints of Clint/Darcy written by people whose stuff I liked, and the addiction is full-blown now. It pushes a lot of the same buttons that Star Trek reboot fandom did: it seems I have a weakness for teams of people with affection and conflict, living cheek-by-jowl and being full of banter and snark and competence.

(Also, it's surprising how well fanon Tony Stark & Steve Rogers map to Kirk & Spock, if you ignore Spock's Vulcanness.)

Profile

eleanorjane: The one, the only, Harley Quinn. (Default)
the sun and the moon and the stars

May 2022

S M T W T F S
1234 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags